Early voting starts October 12 for TSPLOST

early voting

BLAIRSVILLE, Ga – Early voting for the Transportation Special Local Option Sales Tax (TSPLOST) referendum begins on Tuesday, October 12.

Union County voters have three weeks of early voting with two mandatory Saturday voting days on October 16 and 23. The Jury Assembly Room located on the first floor of the courthouse will be open for people to cast their ballots from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Election Day is Tuesday, November 2 and all precincts will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

The last day to submit an application for an absentee ballot is October 22. All absentee ballots are encouraged to be completed and mailed back in as soon as possible.

Currently, the courthouse has a standing mask mandate due to COVID-19 so anyone early voting will be expected to wear a mask while there.

Blairsville City Council Special Election

Early voting for the special election to fill deceased Councilmember Betty Easter’s unexpired term begins on October 12 at Blairsville City Hall. It will last until October 29 and include the two mandatory Saturdays. The polls will be open from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

On November 2, Blairsville residents can vote at city hall from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Anyone interested in absentee voting for the city council special election should contact Blairsville Elections Superintendent Kaye McCann.

Leave a comment

Back to Top